The next HSS PTSA monthly meeting is scheduled for 
Thursday, November 9th 
at 6:30 p.m., in the MEDIA CENTER. 


Announcements


The HSS PTSA membership form for the 2017-18 school year can be found here: HSS PTSA 2017-18 Membership Form.


Follow us on Facebook (hssptsa) and Twitter (@hssptsa)!

HSS PTSA Monthly Meetings
2017 - 2018

HSS PTSA Meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at 6:30pm in the Media Center (library), unless otherwise indicated.

 November 9, 2017
 December 14, 2017
 January 11, 2018
 February 8, 2018
 March 8, 2018
 April 12, 2018
 May 10, 2018
 June 14, 2018


About HSSPTSA 

The Hayfield Secondary School (HSS) Parent Teacher Student Association (PTSA) is a non-profit, 501(c)(3) organization committed to supporting and providing those resources that help all Hayfield Secondary parents, teachers, staff and students meet the school's stated mission -- which is to provide a strong academic environment to meet the educational needs of a diverse school population where academic success is paramount, as well as to maintain and enhance a learning atmosphere of respect for self and others. The HSS PTSA's affiliation with state and national PTA organizations, as well as its authority, purpose and other organizational policies and procedures are defined in its bylaws.


What's My Membership Pay For?

The PTSA supports a wide variety of programs at the school that benefit your students, faculty and staff. The PTSA also publishes a Student Directory that is available with your membership dues. Some other programs include:

  • Teacher/Staff "mini-grants"
  • PTSA student scholarships
  • High school academic letters & pins
  • Middle school academic awards
  • In-school programs & presentations like:
    • Theater IV program
    • Face to Face program
    • NOVAM presentation
  • HSS Science Fair
  • Teacher/Staff appreciation week 
     and hospitality expenses
  • One-time or occasional donations 
     to other HSS initiatives or HSS organizations
  • PTSA website expenses
Please complete our PTSA Membership Form, and follow the instructions on it for submitting your membership fee. It's an investment that you'll be glad you made.

HSSPTSA Executive Board 

The following slate of PTSA board members was elected to serve for the 2017-2018 school year. As you can see, we have some vacancies for the coming school year. If you have experience or are interested in helping out with one of these positions or related PTSA committees, please contact the PTSA president, Purvis Dawson, for additional details.

 OFFICER/COMMITTEE CONTACT
President Purvis Dawson
president@hssptsa.org
1st Vice President (HS) Heidi Frego
mhfrego@cox.net
2nd Vice President (MS) Gwendolyn King
gwendolynking1913@gmail.com
Treasurer Rosalynd Keys
treasurer@hssptsa.org
Corresponding Secretary Maryanne Macvicar
Mmacv23@yahoo.com
Recording Secretary Bob Williams
RecordingSecretary@hssptsa.org
Membership Co-Chairs Miyoung Park
skim14@cox.net

VACANT

VACANT

2018 ANGP
(All Night Grad Party!)
Flora Kiszka
angp2018@gmail.com
Hospitality Co-Chairs Andrea Gurrola
mngurrola@verizon.net

Jane Kelly
jane_lee_kelly@hotmail.com
Acadmic Boosters/Mini-Grants,  Scholarships Chair Amy Zirkle
azirkle@cox.net
Band Boosters Liaison Angie Tenne
angie@jet-tech.net
Choral Boosters Liaison Holly Mamo
hayfieldchoirsmail@gmail.com
Drama Boosters Liaison Monica Stockton
hayfielddramamail@gmail.com
Orchestra Boosters Liaison Laura Grantier
lauragrantier@gmail.com
Combined Federal Campaign (CFC) Chair Paul Otto
cfc@hssptsa.org
eScrip/Boxtops for Education Chair Alisa Biache
alisa.biache@gmail.com
Fundraising Chair Jamie Patton
Jamie_patton2006@yahoo.com
Volunteer Coordinator
VACANT

Reflections Chair Amy Phillips
amy@icw.com
Web Site/Communications Daria Bergen-Hill
webmaster@hssptsa.org
HSS Teacher/
Staff Liaison

SGA Reps Maggie LeGendre
malegendre@fcps.edu

Cece Lamoreau
cmlamoreau@fcps.edu
HSS Principal Martin Grimm
megrimm@fcps.edu
Immediate Past President Dana Bennsky
dana.bennsky@cox.net

HSS PTSA and FCPS Calendars



Fair Use Notice


This web site may at times present copyrighted material, the use of which might not always been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. Such material is made available in an effort to advance understandings of educational, democratic, economic, environmental, human rights, political, scientific, and social justice issues, among others. The Editor believes that this constitutes a “fair use” of any such copyrighted material as provided for in section 107 of the U. S. Copyright Law. In accordance with Title 17 U.S.C. Section 107, the articles published on this website are distributed without profit for research and educational purposes.